Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.3
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Julian
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    19 May 2018

    Nice breakfast and good location

    Wi-Fi at some point didn’t work in the room, just need to reset the router. I did it (twice) online and worked. Staff doesn’t speak english. The shower wasn’t hot 2 out of 4 times in the morning, but it was still ok and warm enough.
    Breakfast was really good, location is good and it is clean.
    Mancakatrasnik
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018
    The breakfast was delicious and the staff was so nice and helpful
    Timothy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 January 2018

    Comfortable stay for young couple

    We only realised on check out day that there is a sauna (it was in small print on a notice on the back of our door which we didn’t pay attention to till that point) if we had been told at check in, we may well have used it!
    Very comfortable room with air con and a fan as well as a fridge so we could keep our bottled water cool. We had a private room and bathroom and were very happy. Breakfast was good with a mixture of breads, cooked items such as sausages and egg, fruit etc. Staff were friendly whenever we encountered them although we had very little interaction with them. Our fridge wasn’t working properly initially but as soon as we told them they came and fixed it so positive experience.
    Ryan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 December 2017

    Comfortable and nice place to stay

    The shower taps gave us electric shocks and we had to move two rooms as a result, but the staff couldn’t be more apologetic and helpful with regards to the issue
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful Air conditioning was great Quiet and comfortable place to stay Spacious rooms
    Jaleh
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wafa
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2017

    Nice stay in Ilha Grande

    Expensive.. But this is general to Ilha Grande maybe.
    Breakfast was very good! The room was clean and comfortable. The village is small so everything is reachable on feet. The staff is helpful and welcoming.
    Damien
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2017

    Great stay, good value for money.

    It could be more cleaner without much effort.
    The staff was really nice!
    Benjamin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2017

    Quiet and comfortable

    Nice breakfast, comfortable room and helpful staff (she spoke good English too). The pousada is in a quiet location off the main streets and well maintained. The windows face into a courtyard and it's not on the sea so there aren't any views but a nice little place.
    Itai
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    20 March 2017

    Extremely Nice Staff in a Cozy Pousada yet with a Very Noisy Fan

    Noise. The fan is extremely noisy and I could not use because of that. The A/C is quite weak too and takes a while to cool the small room. It is also not quiet enough to sleep with it on.
    Amazingly helpful staff. Room itself is quiet and bathroom and showers worked well.
    Solenn
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    16 September 2016

    Great pousada

    A bit humid
    Very good breakfast, great location.
    Mariane
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018
    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed and great shower. Good value for money. Breakfast is simple, but good enough. The place has a generator in case of a blackout, that seems to be pretty common in the island.
    Carol
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Excellent stay on a beautiful island

    Breakfast and friendliness of staff
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017

    This place is excellent! I highly recommend it!

    The staff is amazing!!very attentive and friendly. The breakfast is awesome! Excellent place!
    us

    Review score

    6.5
    13 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hermien
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    21 January 2017

    Good service, helpfull people. Good location, very central

    Noise fan and ac.
    Close to the centre, nice breakfast.
    Samira
    ch

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2016
    Staff are very nice, breakfast really good and we had also a Christmas dinner offered on the 24th. TOP!!!!
    Luiz
    br

    Review score

    7.1
    6 September 2016
    The street where it is located isn't good.
    Good value for money.
    Alex Alexandre
    br

    Review score

    6.2
    26 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.